Service-Based Clubs

Student Council
Advisors: Ms. Lauren Sommer (lsommer@westex.org) and Ms. Melissa D'Angelo (mdangelo@westex.org)

Student Council is comprised of 7th & 8th grade students, teachers and administrators. It will meet to discuss and aspect of the school and to make suggestions and/or recommendations to the Principal within the framework established by the student government constitution. Any teacher, student, or administrator is welcome to attend meetings.


Builders' Club
Advisors: Ms. Zlada Danese (zdanese@westex.org) and Mrs. Genna Solari (gsolari@westex.org)

The Builders' Club is a national organization of middle school students who learn leadership skills and who participate in a variety of service activities to benefit their schools and communities. This organization is internationally sponsored by the Kiwanis Clubs. The Caldwell West Essex Kiwanis Club is our local sponsor. Builders' Club meets the third Thursday of every month from September thru May.


SAVE Promise Club
Advisor:

The SAVE (Students Against Violence Everywhere) Promise Club provides an opportunity for students to show their leadership, creativity and passion for creating a healthy school climate and culture.  This club implements monthly activities from a curriculum provided by the Sandy Hook Promise non-profit organization.  Students work together to make WEMS a more welcoming place for all.

TREP$ 
Advisors: Ms. Alexa Speer (aspeer@westex.org)and Alyssa Dojcinoski (adojcinoski@westex.org)

This entrepreneurship club guides students in building their own businesses by designing and making products that people will want to buy.  They use problem -solving skills to create a product that can be mass-produced, marketed, and ultimately sold to community members.  TREP$ offers weekly workshops and two marketplaces, Winter and Spring, for both 7th and 8th grade students.